My first WAGGGS conference

I’m on the train from Kandersteg to Zurich flughafen. From there it is a flight to Vienna (Austria) and then a bus to Bratislava (Slovakia) where a WAGGGS Europe conference is taking place. It’s my first real role in the Communications and External Relations resource pool! I first recieved the emails about it when I was camping for 10 days as Staff at Chamboree so more or less missed both them and the deadlines. However, I was encouraged to apply. So I did, and here I am. On a train (delayed very unswiss – I’m hoping I still get to the airport with plenty of time). Despite having the schedule I’m not entirely sure what to expect. I’m excited and a bundle of nerves, but throwing myself in headfirst at the deep end is just what I do! It’s always fine once I get there.

Leave a comment